• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: Josh Groban's new album, 'Illuminations', addresses 'failed' love

Josh Groban appears on the cover of his 2010 album, 'Illuminations'. (Warner Bros. Music)

Josh Groban's fifth studio album, "Illuminations", was released on Monday, and the singer says that most of the songs are about "failed" love.

Groban, 29, dated "Mad Men" actress January Jones from about 2003 to 2006, which marked his most public relationship. The crooner, known for songs such as "You Raise Me Up" and "You're Still You", told the "Access Hollywood" television show recently that he is a "single man at the moment".

Most of the songs on the album are about "specific situations that I've had where love has existed and ultimately failed," Groban told The New York Times, adding: "And other songs are about the quest, and it just not working out."

"There have been moments in my life where the grand romantic gestures have made sense to me," he said. "And even if your fans are sometimes waiting for one happy love song after another, it wasn't really where I was anymore."

Groban's previous studio album, "Noel", has sold more than five million copies and was the top-selling album in 2007, The New York Times said. The singer has sold more than 20 million albums in total.

Check out the track listing for Josh Groban's new album, "Illuminations":

1. "The Wandering Kind (Prelude)"
2. "Bells Of New York City"
3. "Galileo (Someone Like You)"
4. "L'Ora Dell'Addio"
5. "Hidden Away"
6. "Au Jardin Des Sans-Pourquoi"
7. "Higher Window"
8. "If I Walk Away"
9. "Love Only Knows"
10. "Voce Existe Em Mim"
11. "War At Home"
12. "London Hymn"
13. "Straight To You"

(Copyright ©2018 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)