• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: 2011 CMT Music Awards: Full list of nominees

Kid Rock appears in a photo posted on his website. / The logo for the 2011 CMT Music Awards. (kidrock.com/photo/publicity-1/ / CMT)

The CMT Music Awards ceremony is set to take place on Wednesday, June 8 in Nashville and will be hosted by Kid Rock.

The event airs live on CMT at 8:00 p.m. ET. Kid Rock, who also hosted the ceremony last year, is also set to perform a duet with Sheryl Crow.

The list of performers also includes Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Lee Brice, Colt Ford, Hunter Hayes, the JaneDear Girls, Thompson Square, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Big & Rich, Toby Keith, Zac Brown Band and Luke Bryan.

Presenters include Shania Twain - who is making her first appearance on the show in seven years. She has been out of the spotlight in recent years while dealing with a painful divorce. The singer is also making a music and stage comeback with a two-year-long series of concerts in Las Vegas, starting in December 2012.

Twain and Taylor Swift are set to open the CMT Music Awards by recreating a scene from the 1991 movie "Thelma & Louise," along with "Glee" actor Chord Overstreet. Original stars Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis marked the film's 20th anniversary at an event in Toronto on Tuesday.

Others set to present awards at the CMT Music Awards ceremony include Crow, Martina McBride, Sara Evans, teen pop star Justin Bieber, "American Idol" winner and country crooner Scotty McCreery and runner-up Lauren Alaina, the band Train, actress Laura Bell Bundy, actor Ricky Schroder, Broadway singer and actress Kristen Chenoweth, Melissa Peterman, "Dancing With The Stars" winner Hines Ward, his fellow NFL star Clay Matthews and actress Mary Steenburgen.

Check out the full list of nominees below.

Video of the Year
Jason Aldean - "My Kinda Party"
Kenny Chesney - "The Boys Of Fall"
Lady Antebellum - "Hello World"
Miranda Lambert - "The House That Built Me"
Rascal Flatts - "Why Wait"
Sugarland - "Stuck Like Glue"
Taylor Swift - "Mine"
The Band Perry - "If I Die Young"
Carrie Underwood - "Undo It"
Zac Brown Band - "Colder Weather"

Male Video of the Year
Jason Aldean - "My Kinda Party"
Kenny Chesney - "The Boys Of Fall"
Toby Keith - "Bullets In The Gun"
Blake Shelton - "Who Are You When I'm Not Looking"
Keith Urban - "Without You"

Female Video of the Year
Sara Evans - "A Little Bit Stronger"
Miranda Lambert - "The House That Built Me"
Reba - "Turn On The Radio"
Taylor Swift - "Mine"
Carrie Underwood - "Undo It"

Group Video of the Year
Lady Antebellum - "Hello World"
Little Big Town - "Little White Church"
Rascal Flatts - "Why Wait"
The Band Perry - "If I Die Young"
Zac Brown Band - "Colder Weather"

Duo Video of the Year
Steel Magnolia - "Last Night Again"
Sugarland - "Stuck Like Glue"
The Civil Wars - "Barton Hollow"
The JaneDear Girls - "Wildflower"
Thompson Square - "Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not"

Breakthrough Video of the Year
Lee Brice - "Love Like Crazy"
Aaron Lewis - "Country Boy"
Jerrod Niemann - "Lover, Lover"
The Band Perry - "If I Die Young"
Thompson Square - "Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not"

Collaborative Video of the Year
Jason Aldean with Kelly Clarkson - "Don't You Wanna Stay"
Justin Bieber feat. Rascal Flatts - "That Should Be Me"
Kid Rock feat. Sheryl Crow - "Collide"
Aaron Lewis feat. George Jones and Charlie Daniels - "Country Boy"
Loretta Lynn, Miranda Lambert and Sheryl Crow - "Coal Miner's Daughter"

CMT Performance of the Year
Martina McBride and Train - "A Broken Wing" from "CMT Crossroads: Train and Martina McBride"
Reba - "If I Were A Boy" from "Unplugged: Reba"
Darius Rucker and Adele - "Need You Now" from "2010 CMT Artists of the Year"
Keith Urban and John Mayer - "Sweet Thing" from "CMT Crossroads: John Mayer and Keith Urban"
Zac Brown Band and Jimmy Buffett - "Margaritaville" from "CMT Crossroads: Jimmy Buffett and Zac Brown Band"

Best Web Video of the Year
Jason Aldean - "My Kinda Party" (Live From the CMT Webcast)
Luke Bryan - "It's A Shore Thing"
Lady Antebellum - "Stars Tonight"
Blake Shelton - "Kiss My Country Ass"
Taylor Swift - "Mine" (Live from the Speak Now Album Release Party)

Video Director of the Year
Deaton Flanigen - (award eligible videos include: Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow's "Collide" and the JaneDear Girls' "Wildflower")
Trey Fanjoy - (award eligible videos include: Miranda Lambert's "The House That Built Me" and Blake Shelton's "Who Are You When I'm Not Looking")
Chris Hicky - (award eligible videos include: Carrie Underwood's "Undo It" and Keith Urban's "Without You")
David McClister - (award eligible videos include: The Band Perry's "If I Die Young" and LeAnn Rimes' "Swingin")
Roman White - (award eligible videos include: Lady Antebellum's "Hello World" and Kellie Pickler's "Makin' Me Fall In Love Again")

(Copyright ©2014 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments