• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: 2011 CMT Music Awards: Full list of winners

Kid Rock appears in a photo posted on his website. / The logo for the 2011 CMT Music Awards. (kidrock.com/photo/publicity-1/ / CMT)

The CMT Music Awards ceremony took place on Wednesday, June 8 in Nashville and was hosted by Kid Rock.

Winners included Miranda Lambert, whose album "The House That Built Me" nabbed yet another award at the ceremony for Best Female Video of The Year. Previously, the album won a Grammy and three Academy of Country Music awards.

Lady Antebellum won group video of the year for "Hello World." The Band Perry won breakthrough video for "If I Die Young." Jimmy Buffett and Zac Brown won best CMT performance of the year for "Margaritaville." Even Justin Bieber walked away with an award for his collaboration with Rascal Flatts for the song "That Should Be Mine."

Shania Twain - who made her first appearance on the show in seven years - presented at the ceremony. She has been out of the spotlight in recent years while dealing with a painful divorce. The singer is also making a music and stage comeback with a two-year-long series of concerts in Las Vegas, starting in December 2012.

Twain and Taylor Swift opened the CMT Music Awards by recreating a scene from the 1991 movie "Thelma & Louise," along with "Glee" actor Chord Overstreet. Original stars Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis marked the film's 20th anniversary at an event in Toronto on Tuesday.

The list of performers also includes Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum, Lee Brice, Colt Ford, Hunter Hayes, the JaneDear Girls, Thompson Square, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Big & Rich, Toby Keith, Zac Brown Band and Luke Bryan. Jason Aldean and rapper Ludacris closed the ceremony with a new verison of Aldean's hit "Dirt Road Anthem."

Check out the full list of winners below.

Video of the Year
Taylor Swift - "Mine"

Male Video of the Year
Blake Shelton - "Who Are You When I'm Not Looking"

Female Video of the Year
Miranda Lambert - "The House That Built Me"

Group Video of the Year
Lady Antebellum - "Hello World"

Duo Video of the Year
Sugarland - "Stuck Like Glue"

Breakthrough Video of the Year
The Band Perry - "If I Die Young"

Collaborative Video of the Year
Justin Bieber feat. Rascal Flatts - "That Should Be Me"

CMT Performance of the Year
Zac Brown Band and Jimmy Buffett - "Margaritaville" from "CMT Crossroads: Jimmy Buffett and Zac Brown Band"

Best Web Video of the Year
Blake Shelton - "Kiss My Country Ass"

Video Director of the Year
Trey Fanjoy - (award eligible videos include: Miranda Lambert's "The House That Built Me" and Blake Shelton's "Who Are You When I'm Not Looking")

(Copyright ©2018 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)