• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: Kelly Clarkson releases new album, 'Stronger,' talks love life

Kelly Clarkson's album cover of 'Mr. Know It All.' (www.facebook.com/kellyclarkson)

Kelly Clarkson has topped charts with pop songs about love, but the 29-year-old singer and first "American Idol" winner says she, personally, has not yet found it.

Clarkson made her comments to USA Today in a recent interview to promote her fifth studio album, "Stronger," which was released in her native United States on Monday, October 24.

"I've never experienced certain things, and I think that's because I have this side of me that is shut off," the Texas native told the newspaper, regarding her love life. "Because I haven't found anybody yet to open to that, I feel like, 'OK, you're worth breaking down that wall for.' I've never found that."

"Obviously it's really hard to date when I'm on four different continents in a week," she added. "Even if I do meet a great guy, I ain't ever gonna see him. There's only so much you can do with Skype!"

Clarkson is the most successful "American Idol" alum and is known for fast pop-rock songs that empower women and would likely appeal to those scorned by lovers, including "Miss Independent," Since U Been Gone" and "Behind Those Hazel Eyes." The album "Stronger" contains her new single, "Mr. Know-It-All," which also has a breakup theme.

Clarkson has also released more optimistic tracks about love, namely the ballads "Because of You," "Breakaway" and "A Moment Like This" and the fast-paced "My Life Would Suck Without You."

Last month, Clarkson compared dating to trying out for the show that made her famous.

"It's like an 'American Idol' audition," she told television show Access Hollywood. "The worst ones are the most confident. And the same thing goes for my dating life. The worst guys are the most confident with me."

Earlier this month, Clarkson performed on the ABC reality show "Dancing With The Stars" to promote "Stronger." (see photos).

The album is available to download from Amazon.com for $4.99, while the price of the album in CD format is $11.99 on Clarkson's website.

Check out a track listing for the album below, as well as a music video for her single, "Mr. Know It All."

Kelly Clarkson - "Stronger": Track listing
1. "Mr. Know It All"
2. "What Doesn't Kill You (Stronger)"
3. "Dark Side"
4. "Honestly"
5. "You Love Me"
6. "Einstein"
7. "Standing in Front of You"
8. "I Forgive You"
9. "Hello"
10. "The War Is Over"
11. "Let Me Down"
12."You Can't Win"
13. "Breaking Your Own Heart"

(Copyright ©2018 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)