• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: Claire Danes, Tina Fey, Jon Hamm and more confirmed as presenters at Emmy Awards 2012

"Homeland" star and Emmy nominee Claire Danes has been named on the list of presenters for the 64th annual Primetime Emmy Awards set to air on September 23.

Other stars confirmed to present include Louis C.K., Jon Cryer, Claire Danes, Jeremy Davies, Zooey Deschanel, Tina Fey, Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin, Mindy Kaling, Melissa McCarthy, Jim Parsons, Martha Plimpton, Amy Poehler, Emily Van Camp and Kerry Washington.

Several other names were also announced on September 19, including Andre Braugher, Connie Britton, Giancarlo Esposito, Michael J. Fox, Jon Hamm, Ron Howard, Lucy Liu, Julianna Margulies, Julianne Moore and Kiefer Sutherland.

The award show will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel and is set to air live from L.A. Live's Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 23 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on ABC.

Danes announced in July that she is expecting her first child with husband Hugh Dancy. She sported a baby bump at the second season premiere of "Homeland" earlier this month.

The 33-year-old actress and the 37-year-old English actor met on the set of their 2007 movie "Evening." Danes and Dancy had a secret wedding in France in September 2009, after announcing their engagement in February of that year.

In January, Danes won the 2012 Golden Globe Award for Best Performance by an Actress In A Television Series - Drama for her role on "Homeland," marking her third win.

"Homeland" marks Danes' return to television full time since the short-lived 1990s teen angst-filled drama "My So-Called Life," which launched the actress' career and earned the actress her first Golden Globe. She won her second for the 2010 television film "Temple Grandin," which also earned the actress her first Emmy.

Danes is also known for her roles in movies such as "Romeo + Juliet," "Stardust" and "Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines."

Check out a full list of 2012 Emmy Award nominations here.

(Copyright ©2018 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)