• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: Avril Lavigne releasing self-titled 5th studio album - see track list

Avril Lavigne appears on the cover of her self-titled fifth studio album. Avirl Lavigne appears on the 'Today' show on May 17, 2013. (instagram.com/avrillavigne / Peter Kramer / NBC)

Pop-rock singer Avril Lavigne is set to release her first self-titled album, "Avril Lavigne," on Nov. 5, 2013, a spokesperson for the singer confirms to OTRC.com.

The album, a follow-up to her 2011 release "Goodbye Lullaby," was co-produced by the Canadian-born singer, Martin Johnson, David Hodges and Lavigne's new husband, Nickelback frontman Chad Kroger. The album will feature 13 brand new tracks, including the hit single "Here's To Never Growing Up." Check out the track listing below.

In addition to the single release and music video for "Here's To Never Growing Up," Lavigne released a follow-up single titled "Rock N Roll" on Aug. 20, tweeting the video out to her more than 12 million Twitter followers, saying, "It's finally here!! Go watch the video for #RockNRoll and let me know what you think!! #RockNRollMusicVideoPremiere." The video has garnered more than 9 million views on the singer's official VEVO channel since its release.

Lavigne first burst onto the pop music scene in 2002 with infectious hits like "Complicated," "Sk8er Boi,"I'm With You" and "My Happy Ending." In 2007, the singer charted her first Billboard Hot 100 smash with the single "Girlfriend" off of the album "The Best Damn Thing." Lavigne's four previous studio albums collectively have sold more than 35 million units worldwide.

In addition to her illustrious music career, Lavigne has branched out into the world of fashion, launching the teen clothing line "Abbey Dawn" and releasing three successful fragrances. Lavigne has also made headlines for her personal life throughout her career. The singer was married to Sum 41 frontman Deryck Whibley from 2006 to 2010 and dated former "The Hills" star Brody Jenner until early 2012, when she began dating current husband Chad Kroger. The two wed on July 1, 2013.

"Avril Lavigne" hits stores nationwide on Nov. 5, 2013. The album's pre-order is scheduled to begin Sept. 24, 2013.

Check out the tracklisting for "Avril Lavigne" below.

1. "Rock N Roll"

2. "Here's To Never Growing Up"

3. "17"

4. "B----in' Summer"

5. "Let Me Go" -- feat. Chad Kroeger

6. "Give You What You Like"

7. "Bad Girl" -- feat. Marilyn Manson

8. "Hello Kitty"

9. "You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet"

10. "Sippin' On Sunshine"

11. "Hello Heartache"

12. "Falling Fast"

13. "Hush Hush"

(Copyright ©2014 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments