• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: BAFTA Awards 2014: Full list of nominees

Sandra Bullock talks to OTRC.com about the 2013 film 'Gravity' in September 2013.

"American Hustle," "Gravity" and "12 Years a Slave" are among some of the top nominated films at the 2014 EE British Academy Film Awards (BAFTA).

"Gravity," starring George Clooney and Sandra Bullock," leads the pack with 11 total nominations, while "American Hustle" and "12 Years a Slave" both scored 10 nominations each.

British comedian Stephen Fry will host the BAFTAs, which takes place on Feb. 16, 2014 at London's Royal Opera House.

Check out a full list of nominees below.

Best Film
"12 Years a Slave"
"American Hustle"
"Captain Phillips"

Outstanding British Film
"Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom"
"Saving Mr. Banks"
"The Selfish Giant"

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Colin Carberry (Writer), Glenn Patterson (Writer) - "Good Vibrations"
Kelly Marcel (Writer) - "Saving Mr. Banks"
Kieran Evans (Director/Writer) - "Kelly + Victor"
Paul Wright (Director/Writer), Polly Stokes (Producer) - "For Those in Peril"
Scott Graham (Director/Writer) - "Shell"

Film Not in the English Language
"The Act of Killing"
"Blue Is The Warmest Colour"
"The Great Beauty"
"Metro Manila"

"The Act of Killing"
"The Armstrong Lie"
"Tim's Vermeer"
"We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks"

Animated Film
"Despicable Me 2"
"Monsters University"

Steve McQueen - "12 Years a Slave"
David O. Russell - "American Hustle"
Paul Greengrass - "Captain Phillips"
Alfonso Cuaron - "Gravity"
Martin Scorsese - "The Wolf of Wall Street"

Original Screenplay
Eric Warren Singer, David O. Russell - "American Hustle"
Woody Allen - "Blue Jasmine"
Alfonso Cuaron, Jonas Cuaron - "Gravity"
Joel Coen, Ethan Coen - "Inside Llewyn Davis"
Bob Nelson - "Nebraska"

Adapted Screenplay
John Ridley - "12 Years a Slave"
Richard LaGravenese - "Behind The Candelabra"
Billy Ray - "Captain Phillips"
Steve Coogan, Jeff Pope - "Philomena"
Terence Winter - "The Wolf of Wall Street"

Leading Actor
Bruce Dern - "Nebraska"
Chiwetel Ejiofor - "12 Years a Slave"
Christian Bale - "American Hustle"
Leonardo DiCaprio - "The Wolf of Wall Street"
Tom Hanks - Captain Phillips"

Leading Actress
Amy Adams - "American Hustle"
Cate Blanchett - "Blue Jasmine"
Emma Thompson - "Saving Mr. Banks"
Judi Dench - "Philomena"
Sandra Bullock - "Gravity"

Supporting Actor
Barkhad Abdi - "Captain Phillips"
Bradley Cooper - "American Hustle"
Daniel Bruhl - "Rush"
Matt Damon - "Behind The Candelabra"
Michael Fassbender - "12 Years a Slave"

Original Music
"12 Years a Slave" - Hans Zimmer
"The Book Theif" - John Williams
"Captain Phillips" - Henry Jackman
"Gravity" - Steven Price
"Saving Mr. Banks" - Thomas Newman

"12 Years a Slave" - Sean Bobbitt
"Captain Phillips" - Barry Ackroyd
"Gravity" - Emmanuel Lubezki
"Inside Llewyn Davis" - Bruno Delbonnel
"Nebraska" - Phedon Papamichael

"12 Years a Slave" - Joe Walker
"Captain Phillips" - Christopher Rouse
"Gravity" - Alfonso Cuaron, Mark Sanger
"Rush" - Dan Hanley, Mike Hill
"The Wolf of Wall Street" - Thelma Schoonmaker

Production Design
"12 years a Slave" - Adam Stockhausen, Alice Baker
"American Hustle" - Judy Becker, Heather Loeffler
"Behind The Candelabra" - Howard Cummings
"Gravity" - Andy Nicholson, Rosie Goodwin, Joanne Woodlard

Costume Design
"American Hustle" - Michael Wilkinson
"Behind The Candelabra" - Ellen Mirojnick
"The Great Gatsby" - Catherine Martin
"The Invisible Woman" - Michael O'Connor
"Saving Mr. Banks" - Daniel Orlandi

Make Up & Hair
"American Hustle" - Evelyne Noraz, Lori McCoy-Bell
"Behind The Candelabra" - Kate Biscoe, Marie Larkin
"The Butler" - Debra Denson, Beverly Jo Pryor, Candace Neal
"The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug" - Peter Swords King, Richard Taylor, Rick Findlater

"All Is Lot" - Richard Hymns, Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor, Micah Bloomberg, Gillian Arthur
"Captain Phillips" - Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith, Chris Munro, Oliver Tarney
"Gravity" - Glenn Freemantle, Skip Lievsay, Christopher Benstead, Niv Adiri, Chris Munro
"Inside Llewyn Davis" - Peter F. Kurland, Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff
"Rush" - Danny Hambrook, Martin Steyer, Stefan Korte, Markus Stemler, Frank Kruse

Special Visual Effects
"Gravity" - Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould, Nikki Penny
"The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug" - Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, Eric Reynolds
"Iron Man 3" - Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Dan Sudick
"Pacific Rim" - Hal Hickel, John Knoll, Lindy De Quattro, Nigel Sumner
"Star Trek Into Darkness" - Ben Grossmann, Burt Dalton, Patrick Tubach, Roger Guyett

British Short Animation
"Everything I Can See From Here" - Bjorn-Erik Aschim, Friederike Nicolaus, Sam Taylor
"I Am Tom Moody" - Ainslie Henderson
"Sleeping With The Fishes" - James Walker, Sarah Woolner, Yousif Al-Khalifa

British Short Film
"Island Queen" - Ben Mallaby, Nat Luurtsema
"Keeping Up With The Joneses" - Megan Rubens, Michael Pearce, Selina Lim
"Orbit Ever After" - Chee-Lan Chan, Jamie Stone, Len Rowles
"Room 8" - James W. Griffiths, Sophie Venner "Sea View" -- Anna Duffield, Jane Linfoot

The EE Rising Star Award (voted by the public)
Dane Dehaan
George Mackay
Lupita Nyong'o
Will Poulter
Lea Seydoux

(Copyright ©2018 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)