• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: 'Game of Thrones' mixtape to be released before season 4 premiere

Emilia Clarke appears as Daenerys Targaryen in a scene from season 3 of the HBO series 'Game of Thrones.' (HBO / Helen Sloane)

As you count down the days to the April 6 premiere of season 4 of "Game Of Thrones," HBO has released something to tide you over -- a ... mixtape?

A hip-hop and reggaeton, 10-song record inspired by the hit fantasy series, titled "Catch The Throne: The Mixtape," is set to be released on Friday, March 7 on SoundCloud. It features the likes of Wale, Big Boi, Daddy Yankee and Common.

This is the track list, according to Billboard:

1. Big Boi - "Mother of Dragons" (Season 1)
2. Magazeen - "Iron Throne" (Season 1)
3. Bodega Bamz - "Win or Die" (Season 1)
4. Kilo Kish - "Magical Reality" (Season 2)
5. Daddy Yankee - "Born to Rule" (Season 2)
6. Dominik Omega - "Arya's Prayer" (Season 2)
7. Snow The Product - "Fire" (Season 3)
8. Dee Goodz - "The Parallel" (Season 3)
9. Common - "Interlude/The Ladder" (Season 3)
10. Wale - "King Slayer" ("Game Of Thrones" theme song)

"We are excited to create an additional fan touch point with 'Catch The Throne: The Mixtape,'" Lucinda Martinez, SVP of Multicultural Marketing at HBO, said in a statement to OTRC.com. "This is a unique opportunity to give fans great original music and an innovative way to highlight the electrifying 'Game of Thrones' series."

Watch a season 4 trailer, titled "Vengeance," below.

(Pictured above: Emilia Clarke appears as Daenerys Targaryen in a scene from season 3 of "Game of Thrones." Credit: HBO / Helen Sloane. "Game Of Thrones" is listed on OTRC's list of 13 Best TV Shows - find out why.)

(Copyright ©2014 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments