Facebook to delete 'synced' photos

FILE - In this May 16, 2012 file photo, the Facebook logo is displayed on an iPad in Philadelphia. (AP Photo/Matt Rourke, Facebook)

Facebook is about to delete a group of photos from user profiles - and users may not even know they have them.

They're located in the "synced" or "synced from phone" section. The photo-syncing feature - which launched in 2012 - automatically uploads pictures from a user's phone to a private album.

The idea was to make it easier to share pictures later.

Facebook started phasing out the feature last year in favor of its Moments app.

If you users want to keep the photos in their synced folder, they'll need to download or transfer them to Moments before July 7.
Related Topics:
technologyfacebooksocial mediatechnologyu.s. & worldphotos
(Copyright ©2016 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments