• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: Kid Rock's new album 'Born Free' tackles religion, features Sheryl Crow, rapper T.I.

Kid Rock appears in his 'Born Free' video. (WMG)

Kid Rock's new album, "Born Free", is set to be released on Tuesday and contains tracks that deal with religion as well as collaborations with artists Sheryl Crow, Bob Seger, Zac Brown, Martina McBride and rapper T.I.

Seger plays piano and Crow provides vocals for the track "Collide", while Zac Brown sings in the song "Flying High". McBride and T.I can be heard in the track "Care". The title track of the album, "Born Free", was featured in the TBS cable network's 2010 Major League Baseball postseason coverage and is touted as an ode to American troops.

The country and rock artist, whose real name is Robert James Ritchie and who goes by "Bobby", says many of the tracks mention religion, telling USA Today: "Faith-wise, I do believe in God, but not in a Bible-thumping way."

Kid Rock has incorporated religion into his songs before, such as with his 2000 hit "Only God Knows Why", and his seventh studio album was titled "Rock n' Roll Jesus".

Kid Rock made headlines in September when he was ordered to pay about $6,000 to former music promoter Harlen Akins, who sued him and his entourage for allegedly beating him up in front of an Atlanta-area Waffle House.

A Georgia jury did not attribute blame to either party but awarded Akins $40,000 in compensatory damages regarding the 2007 violent incident. The money was distributed by the amount of responsibility assigned to the defendants and Kid Rock was ordered to pay 15 percent of the sum.

Kid Rock, who is known for his hit 1999 head-banging hit "Bawitdaba" and his wild concerts that feature stripper cages, did not address the incident but told USA Today that he thinks that he is "starting to grow up," adding: "I think 40 is a time to realize maybe you can't do all the things you did at 20."

Check out the track listing for Kid Rock's new album, "Born Free":

1. "Born Free"
2. "Slow My Roll"
3. "Care" (Feat. Martina McBride and T.I.)
4. "Purple Sky"
5. "When It Rains"
6. "God Bless Saturday"
7. "Collide" (Feat. Sheryl Crow & Bob Seger)
8. "Flyin' High" (Feat. Zac Brown)
9. "Times Like These"
10. "Rock On"
11. "Rock Bottom Blues"
12. "For the First Time (In A Long Time)"

Check out the music video for Kid Rock's song "Born Free":

(Copyright ©2018 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)