• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

Peter Jennings honoree for TV Hall of Fame

December 7, 2010 12:00:00 AM PST
Longtime ABC anchorman, the late Peter Jennings, will be posthumously inducted in the Television Academy Hall of Fame.The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences added Jennings to the list of people who it feels has contributed to the art of television.

Other inductees for this class include actress-singer Diahann Carroll, actress Cloris Leachman, cable executive Tom Freston, composer Earle Hagen, writer-producer Susan Harris and game show producer Bill Todman.

More than 100 people have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1984.

The latest honorees will be inducted during a Jan. 20 ceremony at the Beverly Hills Hotel.

City News Service contributed to this report.