• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

OTRC: 'N Sync reunites at the MTV Video Music Awards 2013

Proving the rumors were true, the members of 'N Sync reunited at the MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday, Aug. 25.

Justin Timberlake, JC Chasez, Lance Bass, Joey Fatone and Chris Kirkpatrick all appeared together on stage and performed a medley of their hit singles "Bye Bye Bye," "Gone" and "Girlfriend."

Timberlake was on hand to receive the Michael Jackson Vanguard Video Award, which honors the singer's innovation in music videos. Previous Michael Jackson Vanguard Video Award winners include Beastie Boys, Madonna and Britney Spears.

Over the weekend there was one big hint the band was likely going to reunite at the ceremony. The band began to tweet from a verified Twitter account on Saturday, Aug. 24.

The tweet said simply, "Mic check, mic check one.. two ... is this thing on?!"

After their reunion, Timberlake then accepted his award from presenter Jimmy Fallon and said, "I don't deserve this award but I'm not gonna give it back. I'm taking this home."

"Every video director that I've had the fortune of working with, I owe this to you," he added. "My manager Johnny, my folks, but most of all, half of the moon men that I've ever won, I won with those four guys right there."

"So, above all else, I'm going to share -- we can keep it at my house -- but I'm going to share this award with them," he said. "This is truly an honor. Thank you so much."

(Copyright ©2018 OnTheRedCarpet.com. All Rights Reserved.)