'Star Wars: Episode VII' cast announced


"Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film," the Star Wars website said Tuesday.

The film is being directed by J.J. Abrams. The screenplay was written by Abrams and Lawrence Kasdan. The film is being produced by Kathleen Kennedy, Bryan Burk and Abrams.

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is slated for release on December 18, 2015.

Copyright © 2020 KABC-TV. All Rights Reserved.