Josh Hart, Frank Mason III, Caleb Swanigan, Lonzo Ball finalists for Naismith Trophy

ESPN logo
Sunday, March 19, 2017

ATLANTA -- Villanova's Josh Hart, Kansas' Frank Mason III, Purdue's Caleb Swanigan and UCLA's Lonzo Ball are the finalists for the Naismith Trophy as the top player in men's college basketball.

The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced the finalists Sunday. They were chosen by a national voting panel made up of journalists, current and former head coaches, past Naismith winners and conference commissioners.

Fans can help pick the winner by voting Monday through March 31 at The fan vote will account for 5 percent of the total vote.

The winner will be announced April 2.