New Fullerton City Council convenes for first time


At the meeting, the new council planned to select a new mayor pro tem, a position previously held by Don Bankhead, one of three ousted council members. A ceremonial swearing-in for the three new members was also set to take place.

Monday, Travis Kiger, Doug Chaffee and Greg Sebourn were officially sworn-in. They won their city council seats in a recall election fueled by the death of /*Kelly Thomas*/, a homeless man who died last year after a confrontation with police.

Copyright © 2024 KABC Television, LLC. All rights reserved.