Mega Millions: Ticket worth $2.5 million sold in South El Monte

SOUTH EL MONTE, Calif. (KABC) -- Check your tickets! A Mega Millions ticket worth approximately $2.5 million was sold in South El Monte.

The ticket had five matching numbers, but it was missing the Mega number. It was sold at Home Mart on Garvey Avenue.

RELATED: Mega Millions winning numbers drawing yields no winner; lottery jackpot at $444M
EMBED More News Videos

The Mega Millions jackpot has grown to $444 million after Tuesday's winning numbers drawing yielded no winner.


The ticket is worth $2,510,032, the California Lottery said.

Tuesday night's numbers were 9, 21, 34, 42, 50 and the Mega number was 21.

RELATED: How does the lottery jackpot grow so high?

EMBED More News Videos

Each jackpot starts at $40 million, but how does it grow to hundreds of millions or more?


Nobody won the entire jackpot, so Friday's jackpot is expected to grow to an estimated $444 million.

The odds of matching all five numbers and the Mega number are 1 in 302,575,350, according to the California Lottery. The overall chance of winning a prize is 1 in 24.

Drawings are held at 11 p.m. ET | 10 p.m. CT | 8 p.m. PT every Tuesday and Friday.

RELATED: Lottery jackpots - Things you need to consider if you win

City News Service contributed to this report.
Copyright © 2019 KABC-TV. All Rights Reserved.