• BREAKING NEWS ABC shows live and on-demand -- Download the WATCH ABC app!

Names of Casey Anthony jurors released in FL

October 25, 2011 12:00:00 AM PDT
The names of the jurors in the Casey Anthony trial were made public for the first time since they acquitted the Florida mother of murdering her 2-year-old daughter.

The jurors had been threatened since the verdict in July, and the judge had wanted time to pass before the names were released.

The three-month "cooling period" ended Tuesday.

The jury was selected from Pinellas County because of concerns about pretrial publicity in Orlando. Jurors were sequestered until the verdict was announced.

The jurors were:

  • Joan G. Meier
  • Raymond L. Screen
  • Linda F. Bills
  • Harriet B. White
  • Brian P. Berling
  • Kimberly A. Kimball
  • Kathleen A. Nighland
  • James P. Kearns
  • Ronald H. Robertson
  • David W. Angelo
  • Mary L. Fuhr
  • Jennifer Ford

The alternates were:

  • Elizabeth K. Jones
  • Heather M. Feuerhake
  • Craig Neuendorf
  • Russell Huekler

The Associated Press reporters knocked on doors at homes where the jurors were thought to live, but in most cases, the blinds or drapes were closed and no one answered.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.