NBA schedule sees record number of prime-time games for Europe

The 2019-20 NBA schedule was unveiled Monday, featuring a record 48 games starting at prime time for Europe (afternoon start times in North America, prime time for European time zones).

The new season will see 24 games tip off during European prime time on Sundays and, for the first time ever, 24 games on Saturdays.

The first game of the European prime-time slate will see theMiami Heat take on the Milwaukee Bucksat 5p ET [10p BST, 11p CEST] on Oct. 26, while the Golden State Warriors' clash with the Oklahoma City Thunder will start at 3:30p ET [7:30p BST, 8:30p CEST] the next day.

Week 2 will see Zion Williamson feature in European prime time, with the Pelicans' Nov. 2 trip to Oklahoma City a 5p ET start [9p GMT, 10p CET].

Other highlights of the European prime-time schedule include:

Week 3: Boston Celtics @ San Antonio Spurs [Nov. 9, 5p ET, 10p GMT, 11p CET]

Week 4: Philadelphia 76ers @ Cleveland Cavaliers [Nov. 17, 3p ET, 8p GMT, 9p CET]

Week 5: Dallas Mavericks @ Houston Rockets [Nov. 24, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

Week 6: Miami Heat @ Brooklyn Nets [Dec. 1, 3p ET, 8p GMT, 9p CET]

Week 9: Dallas Mavericks @ Toronto Raptors [Dec. 22, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

Week 10: Oklahoma City Thunder @ Toronto Raptors [Dec. 29, 6p ET, 11p GMT, 12p CET]

Week 13: LA Clippers @ New Orleans Pelicans [Jan. 18, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

Week 15: New Orleans Pelicans @ Houston Rockets [Feb. 2, 2p ET, 7p GMT, 8p CET]

Week 16: Boston Celtics @ Oklahoma City Thunder [Feb. 9, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

Week 18: Boston Celtics @ LA Lakers [Feb. 23, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

Week 20: LA Lakers @ LA Clippers [Mar. 8, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

Week 23: Milwaukee Bucks @ Dallas Mavericks [Mar. 29, 3p ET, 8p GMT, 9p CET]

Week 24: Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers [Apr. 4, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

Week 24: Milwaukee Bucks @ Boston Celtics [Apr. 5, 3:30p ET, 8:30p GMT, 9:30p CET]

This will be the sixth consecutive season the NBA schedules games in European prime time, with games tipping off as early as 2:30p ET.

In addition to the weekend prime-time games, Paris will host its first NBA regular-season game when the Charlotte Hornets take on the Bucks at the city's AccorHotels Arena on Jan. 24.

The 2019-20 season opens on Oct. 22 with a doubleheader featuring the Williamson's Pelicans visiting the Raptors on ring night, and the Lakers visiting the Clippers in the first installment of the new battle for Los Angeles.

The regular season then concludes on April 15 with 26 of the 30 teams in action that night.

Every team's schedule


Atlantic: BOS | BKN | NYK | PHI | TOR

Central: CHI | CLE | DET | IND | MIL

Southeast: ATL | CHA | MIA | ORL | WAS

Pacific: GS | LAC | LAL | PHX | SAC

Southwest: DAL | HOU | MEM | NO | SA

Northwest: DEN | MIN | OKC | POR | UTAH

Related Video
Jefferson: The NBA wants the Lakers to shine on Christmas Day
Jefferson: The NBA wants the Lakers to shine on Christmas Day
Richard Jefferson shares the matchup he is most looking forward to this season and says the NBA gave the city of Los Angeles to the Lakers by giving them a home game on Christmas Day.
Copyright © 2019 ESPN Internet Ventures. All rights reserved.