Jefferson Award winners recognized at ceremony


KABC-TV General Manager Arnold Kleiner and other members of ABC7, including Michelle Tuzee and Marc Brown, led the ceremony recognizing five Jefferson Award winners, featured monthly on Eyewitness News at 6 p.m.

Among them was Ed Rose, founder of the organization MEND, Meet Each Need with Dignity. He was selected for his decades of work helping those in need.

"I wish not only the award would go to me, but go to all of the volunteers at MEND and the staff, because through all these years they've all done so, so much," Rose said.

Rose now goes on to the national Jefferson Awards ceremony in Washington, D.C.

Copyright © 2024 KABC Television, LLC. All rights reserved.