Comedy acting nominees announced as presenters for 64th Primetime Emmy Awards


According to the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, the announced presenters are already nominated for awards in the following categories:

Louis C.K. - Nominee of seven Primetime Emmy Awards including Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series ("Louie")

Ricky Gervais - Creator of "The Office"

Ginnifer Goodwin - Star of the ABC series "Once Upon A Time"

Mindy Kaling - Star of the upcoming FOX series "The Mindy Project"

Jim Parsons - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series ("The Big Bang Theory")

Amy Poehler - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series ("Parks and Recreation")

The 64th Primetime Emmy Awards will air live from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 23 at 5 p.m. P.T. on ABC7. Comedian Jimmy Kimmel willl host the ceremony.

Copyright © 2023 KABC Television, LLC. All rights reserved.