'New Year's Rockin' Eve' performers to include Daughtry, Ariana Grande, Capital Cities and The Fray


In a statement released on Tuesday, ABC announced the four artists will perform from the West Coast party hosted by Fergie of The Black Eyed Peas.

The stars will join Jason Derulo, Fall Out Boy, Florida Georgia Line, Jennifer Hudson, Enrique Iglesias and Robin Thicke, who were previously announced as performers.

The network added that more performances will be announced for both East and West Coast parties at a later date.

The bi-coastal celebration will include hours of performances and reports on New Year's celebrations from around the world. Seacrest will lead the traditional countdown to midnight from Times Square in New York City alongside The View co-host Jenny McCarthy.

The night's programming will start with "New Year's Rockin' Eve Presents the 30 Greatest Women in Music" from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET.

Then, "Dick Clark's Primetime New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2014" will air from 10 p.m. to 11 p.m. ET.

Seacrest will then count down to midnight on "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest Part 1," followed by "Part 2," which will continue the party and feature popular artists of the year from Los Angeles and New York. "Part 2" is scheduled to end at 2:12 a.m. ET.

"Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2014" is a presentation of Dick Clark Productions, Inc.

Copyright © 2023 KABC Television, LLC. All rights reserved.