Maya Moore, Elena Delle Donne leading vote-getters for WNBA All-Star Game

ByMechelle Voepel ESPN logo
Friday, June 30, 2017

Minnesota's Maya Moore and Washington's Elena Delle Donne are the two leading vote-getters thus far for the WNBA All-Star Game.

Voting will continue through July 6, with the starters to be revealed on July 11. The game will be at Seattle's KeyArena on July 22 at 3:30 p.m. ET on ABC.

Moore (19,949 votes) is tops overall, and Delle Donne (19,280) leads the Eastern Conference. Both are past league MVPs. Joining Moore among West frontcourt leaders are Los Angeles' Candace Parker (17,127), Minnesota's Sylvia Fowles (15,159), and Seattle's Breanna Stewart (13,793).

Among West guards, Seattle's Sue Bird leads the way at 16,139, followed by Phoenix's Diana Taurasi (15,207) and Dallas' Skylar Diggins-Smith (11,462).

For the East team, Delle Donne is joined by frontcourt leaders Tina Charles of New York (12,055), and Connecticut's Jonquel Jones (10,585). Leading the East guards in voting are Atlanta's Tiffany Hayes (4,288), Indiana's Tiffany Mitchell (4,202), and Washington's Kristi Toliver (3,498).

Fans will account for 50 percent of the All-Star vote, and current players and a media panel will account for 25 percent each. The players and media members will be able to complete one full ballot each, with three frontcourt players and two guards from both conferences.

Fans can submit one full ballot each day on, and can vote for up to 10 players per day on Twitter and Facebook.